Environmental education and tutoring

Education is very important for us. Unfortunately, school and education are not very important in our region. Many of the parents and grandparents cannot read, write and calculate. They cannot help the children with their homework. During the harvest months, the children are needed in the mornings on their parents' plantations and miss regular school lessons. In addition, classes are often cancelled because the teacher, who comes from the city, has no opportunity to go to school in heavy rain.

The children have little chance for the future, they become like their parents and grandparents victims of the big industries, which take their harvest for very little money. 

We would like to offer the children private lessons in reading, writing and arithmetic. We also teach them and their families alternatives, such as sustainable cultivation in the rainforest. Thus they are no longer dependent on monocultures and expensive chemical fertilizers.

For many families, converting to "organic" would be a way out of the dependence of the big industries. They would earn more, live healthier and at the same time protect nature. 

Since most people do not know what "organic" means, environmental education is one of the most important building blocks of the project. The children and their families are not aware of the importance of the rainforest. We want to change that.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/11

Umwelterziehung und Nachhilfe

Das Thema BILDUNG ist für uns sehr wichtig. Leider haben Schule und Bildung in unserer Region nicht viel Bedeutung. Viele der Eltern und Großeltern können nicht lesen, schreiben und rechnen. Sie können den Kindern nicht bei Hausaufgaben helfen. Während der Erntemonate werden die Kinder vormittags auf den Plantagen der Eltern benötigt und verpassen den Unterricht in der regulären Schule. Außerdem fällt der Unterricht häufig aus, weil die Lehrkraft, die aus der Stadt anreist, bei starkem Regen keine Möglichkeit zur Schule zu kommen.

Die Kinder haben also kaum Zukunftschancen, sie werden wie ihre Eltern und Großeltern Opfer der großen Industrien, die ihnen ihre Ernte für sehr wenig Geld abnehmen. 

Wir möchten den Kindern Nachhilfeunterricht anbieten in Lesen, Schreiben und Rechnen. Außerdem vermitteln wir ihnen und deren Familien Alternativen, wie z.B. den nachhaltigen Anbau im Regenwald. Somit sind sie nicht mehr auf die Monokulturen und auf teure, chemische Dünger angewiesen.

Auf "Bio" umzurüsten wäre für viele Familien ein Ausweg aus der Abhängigkeit der großen Industrien. Sie würden mehr verdienen, gesünder leben und gleichzeitig die Natur schützen. 

Da die meisten der Menschen nicht wissen, was "Bio" bedeutet, ist die Umwelterziehung einer der wichtigsten Bausteine des Projekts. Die Kinder und deren Familien sind sich der Wichtigkeit des Regenwaldes nicht bewusst. Das möchten wir ändern.

„Man liebt nur was man kennt, und man schützt nur was man liebt.“ (K. Lorenz)

1/11

Nilo Peçanha- BA

info@fazenda-sauva.com

+55 (71) 99934-8893

© 2017-2020 Fazenda Saúva